Snow Report

Mon 23 Jul 2018, 12:00
Great skiing thanks to the new snow that fell over the weekend
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Sun 22 Jul (2cm)
Last 7 days 2
Next 9 days 32

Depths

Upper piste depth 106
Lower piste depth 106

Snow conditions

Upper pistes Fresh
Resort runs Fresh
Off piste snow Fresh

Lifts

Lifts open 11 out of 13

Weather at a Glance

Resort Mon 23 Jul Tue 24 Jul Wed 25 Jul Thu 26 Jul Fri 27 Jul Sat 28 Jul Sun 29 Jul Mon 30 Jul Tue 31 Jul
Mount Hotham
3 1
3 1
0 -1
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for Australia

23 July 2018

More fresh snow and chilly wintery conditions continue to give a real mid winter feel to the skiing in Australia. Wind speeds around 70-80km/h were reported, gusting as high as 120km/h, so ensure you are wrapped up well on the slopes and be prepared for some lift closures on exposed runs. On the other hand, consistently low temperatures have left the snow dry and in great condition. Expect excellent riding on piste, with windblown powder across many resorts away from the marked runs.

Bucking the trend, Mount Baw Baw (27/45cm) continues to suffer average coverage on the lower slopes, despite recent snowfall.

Read moreread less

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now