Snow Report

Thu 18 Oct 2018, 12:00
Good skiing on firmly packed runs
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Mon 01 Oct (2cm)
Last 7 days 0
Next 9 days 50

Depths

Upper piste depth 25
Lower piste depth 0

Snow conditions

Upper pistes Hard packed
Resort runs Closed
Off piste snow Limited

Lifts

Lifts open 3 out of 9

Weather at a Glance

Resort Fri 19 Oct Sat 20 Oct Sun 21 Oct Mon 22 Oct Tue 23 Oct Wed 24 Oct Thu 25 Oct Fri 26 Oct Sat 27 Oct
Kaunertal
0 4
0 3
0 3
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for Austria

18 October 2018

The slopes on the Austrian glaciers ranged from hard packed and icy, over resorts such as Hintertux (0/45cm) and Stubai (0/10cm), to more favorable offerings over resorts including Solden (0/30cm), with a more even covering of snow over the glacial base. Skies were predominantly clear and bright, with only light clouds in the sky over much of the region.

Read moreread less

Kaunertal webcams

Click through to see webcams in Kaunertal
Open webcams

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now