Snow Report

Fri 16 Mar 2018, 12:00
Great conditions - wax up your skis!
View historical snow reports


Last Snowfall Thu 08 Mar (5cm)
Last 7 days 0
Next 9 days 24


Upper piste depth 580
Lower piste depth 480

Snow conditions

Upper pistes Excellent
Resort runs Good
Off piste snow Varied


Lifts open 8 out of 9

Weather at a Glance

Resort Sun 18 Mar Mon 19 Mar Tue 20 Mar Wed 21 Mar Thu 22 Mar Fri 23 Mar Sat 24 Mar Sun 25 Mar Mon 26 Mar
7 -9
3 -11
1 -13
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for Austria

15 March 2018

This week has seen some really mixed weather in Austria with sun and cloud, as well as some fresh snow for a number of resorts, along with spring riding conditions on the lower slopes at others.

The highlight is really where the fresh snow has landed. The Lech/Zurs (165/320cm) and Warth Schroken (220/245cm) side of the Arlberg area reported up to 20cm of new snow on Wednesday 14th March. Silvrette Montafon (20/205cm) and Galtur (95/215cm) reported the same amount, while Silvretta Montafon (20/205cm) topped the table, receiving 25cm of white gold on Wednesday. These were not the only resorts to report fresh snow, with many others receiving 5-15cm of new snow this week.

All of our featured Austrian resorts are forecast further fresh snowfall over the next week, with Solden (25/319cm) and Obergurgl (105/241cm) predicted the heaviest snowfall. Solden is predicted over a metre of snow by the end of next week, while Obergurgl could receive around 85cm at mid-mountain level.

Read moreread less

Kaunertal webcams

Click through to see webcams in Kaunertal
Open webcams

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox


Join the Ski Club today

Join Now