Snow Report

Sun 16 Feb 2020, 06:08
Sun and cloud
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Fri 14 Feb
Next 3 days 5

Depths

Upper piste depth 123
Lower piste depth 60

Snow conditions

Snow quality Hard packed

Lifts

Lifts open 49 out of 49
Resort opening date Sat 19 Oct 2019
Resort closing date Sun 03 May 2020

Weather at a Glance

Resort Sun 16 Feb Mon 17 Feb Tue 18 Feb Wed 19 Feb Thu 20 Feb Fri 21 Feb Sat 22 Feb Sun 23 Feb Mon 24 Feb Tue 25 Feb
Kitzbuhel
0 7
3 6
2 -3
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Resort leaders snow report

Damian Tow, 16 Feb 2020, 12:00

Skiing Today

A great day of journeying from Kitz to bottom of Pengelstein to lunch at Barenbadkogel and ski back down to Kitz.

Weather Summary

Sun and cloud
read moreread less

Snow overview for Austria

14 February 2020

The sun was out in places, there was fresh snow on the ground and Valentine’s Day was the final chance to ski the Austrian slopes before the half term crowds arrive.

The western areas including the likes of St Anton, Lech and Zürs have seen the most snowfall and base depths have topped 3m at the summits for the first time this season. Great skiing can also be found high on the country’s glaciers, especially in the sunshine and now the high winds have abated. Further east and lower down at the likes of Zell am See, there’s good piste skiing to be had, but little in the way of off piste unfortunately.

An unseasonably warm weekend is forecast, before the temperatures fall back rapidly overnight into Tuesday. Snow is expected during the second half of next week.

Read moreread less

Kitzbuhel Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Kitzbuhel
Open webcam

Kitzbuhel Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Kitzbuhel
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now