Snow Report

Fri 22 Nov 2019, 06:09
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Sun 17 Nov
Next 3 days 0

Depths

Upper piste depth 20
Lower piste depth 0

Snow conditions

Snow quality Artificial snow

Lifts

Lifts open 0 out of 89
Resort opening date Sat 23 Nov 2019
Resort closing date Mon 13 Apr 2020

Weather at a Glance

Resort Fri 22 Nov Sat 23 Nov Sun 24 Nov Mon 25 Nov Tue 26 Nov Wed 27 Nov Thu 28 Nov Fri 29 Nov Sat 30 Nov Sun 1 Dec
Scheffau
0 2
0 4
0 5
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for Austria

15 November 2019

Some big snowfall totals have been recorded across Austria this week, particularly in the south and east of the country. Fantastic conditions have been reported at the country’s open resorts, particularly at Sölden where the Giggijoch sector opened up this week, but the snowy and windy weather has forced some resorts to close their upper lifts. Once the weather calms down however, some fantastic skiing conditions are expected.

Obergurgl opened its lifts for the first time on Thursday 14th November and Schladming opened up today to add more variety to the skiing on offer. Expect more ski areas to open next weekend and for most major resorts to have some lifts spinning by Saturday 30th November.

After a mostly sunny Saturday, further snowfall is expected over the coming days, focussing again on the south and east of the country, where up to 100cm of new snow is possible in places. Temperatures are set to remain cold across the board, even where less snow is expected, good snowmaking conditions should persist.

Read moreread less

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now