Snow Report

Fri 14 Dec 2018, 12:00
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Wed 12 Dec
Next 9 days 12

Depths

Upper piste depth 55
Lower piste depth 25

Snow conditions

Off piste snow Gripping snow

Lifts

Lifts open 3 out of 4
Resort opening date Fri 09 Nov 2018
Resort closing date Mon 22 Apr 2019

Weather at a Glance

Resort Sun 16 Dec Mon 17 Dec Tue 18 Dec Wed 19 Dec Thu 20 Dec Fri 21 Dec Sat 22 Dec Sun 23 Dec Mon 24 Dec
Banff - Mount Norquay
0 -4
3 -2
5 -3
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for Canada

30 April 2018

There has been minimal new snow across Alberta, although resorts in and around Banff continued to offer a good range of terrain on Monday 10th December, though expect the off piste terrain to be heavily tracked by this point.

In Quebec, both Mont Sainte Anne (25/60cm) and Tremblant (108cm) both reported light dusting of fresh snowfall. However, the coming few days are not currently forecast to deliver any substantial fresh snow. This is a contrast to ski areas further west, with resorts in British Columbia, in particular Whistler (85cm). The resort reported 26cm over the past 24 hours, with a lot more currently on the forecast. Tuesday in particular looks as though it may dump up to another 25cm of fresh snowfall. This would help the resort catch up with regards to its base depth, as it is currently lagging behind some others, including Revelstoke (112cm) and Big White (98cm).

Read moreread less

Banff Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Banff
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now