Snow Report

Thu 13 Dec 2018, 12:00
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Wed 12 Dec
Next 9 days 56

Depths

Upper piste depth 95
Lower piste depth 60

Snow conditions

Off piste snow Gripping snow

Lifts

Lifts open 9 out of 10
Resort opening date Fri 09 Nov 2018
Resort closing date Sun 19 May 2019

Weather at a Glance

Resort Fri 14 Dec Sat 15 Dec Sun 16 Dec Mon 17 Dec Tue 18 Dec Wed 19 Dec Thu 20 Dec Fri 21 Dec Sat 22 Dec
Banff - Sunshine Village
4 -5
0 -12
0 -6
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for Canada

30 April 2018

There has been minimal new snow across Alberta, although resorts in and around Banff continued to offer a good range of terrain on Monday 10th December, though expect the off piste terrain to be heavily tracked by this point.

In Quebec, both Mont Sainte Anne (25/60cm) and Tremblant (108cm) both reported light dusting of fresh snowfall. However, the coming few days are not currently forecast to deliver any substantial fresh snow. This is a contrast to ski areas further west, with resorts in British Columbia, in particular Whistler (85cm). The resort reported 26cm over the past 24 hours, with a lot more currently on the forecast. Tuesday in particular looks as though it may dump up to another 25cm of fresh snowfall. This would help the resort catch up with regards to its base depth, as it is currently lagging behind some others, including Revelstoke (112cm) and Big White (98cm).

Read moreread less

Banff Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Banff
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now