Enjoy a night of adventure and inspiration with the best ski, snowboard and alpinism movies of the year! Mountains on Stage is a film festival which aims to bring the mountains into cities with a selection of the world's best mountain films. From freeride skiing to alpinism that include personal stories, spectacular scenery and adrenaline fuelled scenes from athletes and film makers at the very top of their game.

Monday 19 November: Belfast, Movie House Dublin Road
Tuesday 20 November: Dublin, Vue Cinemas
Wednesday 21 November: Galway, Eye Cinema
Thursday 22 November: Cork, The Reel Picture Blackpool
Monday 26 November: Liverpool, The Capston Theatre
Tuesday 27 November: London 1, Vue cinemas Islington
Wednesday 28 November: London 2, Vue cinemas Islington
Thursday 29 November: Bristol, Showcase Cinema Avonmeads
Friday 30 November: Manchester, Vue Cinema Printworks
Monday 3 December: Edinburgh, Vue Cinema Omni centre
Tuesday 4 December: Glasgow, Glasgow Film Theatre
Wednesday 5 December: Leeds, Vue Cinema The Light
Thursday 6 December: Sheffield, Sheffield students’ union’
Friday 7 December: Southampton, Vue Cinema Eastleigh

Dates and tickets: http://www.mountainsonstage.com/book-your-tickets.

See you in November and December for a night of adventure, dreams and passion!

What is the nationality of Edmund Hillary, the first man to climb Everest?
About You

Terms and Conditions

  • Entry to the prize draw is restricted to one entry per person and multiple entries will be disqualified. Automated entries, bulk entries or third-party entries will be disqualified.
  • The competition will run from 23rd October to 6th November.
  • The winner will be chosen at random and will be contacted by the Ski Club of Great Britain.
  • The prize is one pair of tickets to one UK screening of Mountains on Stage subject to availability and must be claimed within 7 days of receiving the email.
  • The prize draw is open to UK residents only. Entrants must be aged 18 or over.
  • The competition is not open to Ski Club employees or employees of the competition partner.
  • There are no cash alternatives and the prize is non-transferable.