Snow Report

Wed 12 Dec 2018, 12:00
Great skiing thanks to the recent snowfalls
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Mon 10 Dec (50cm)
Last 7 days 50
Next 9 days 45

Depths

Upper piste depth 80
Lower piste depth 40

Snow conditions

Upper pistes Fresh
Resort runs Fresh
Off piste snow Powder

Lifts

Lifts open 12 out of 43

Weather at a Glance

Resort Wed 12 Dec Thu 13 Dec Fri 14 Dec Sat 15 Dec Sun 16 Dec Mon 17 Dec Tue 18 Dec Wed 19 Dec Thu 20 Dec
Meribel
0 -5
0 -6
0 -6
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for France

11 December 2018

Although the number of resorts open across France on Monday 10th December remained limited, those that were operational experienced severe weather, with heavy snowfall accompanied by high winds impacting lift operations, and limited visibility.

Plenty of fresh snow can be found across much of the Tarentaise, with 30-40cm falling across the Three Valleys, with as much as half a metre at summit. Similar amounts were reported in the Espace Killy, although both suffered from very limited visibility severely curtailing the skiing on offer. High winds also impacted lift operations both Sunday and Monday 10th, with the upper mountain completely closed in Tignes (46/102cm). Far more skiing will be available from this coming weekend, as a number of further resorts begin operations. This too is likely to impacted by a new storm approaching the northern Alps from Thursday.

Read moreread less

Méribel Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Méribel
open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now