Snow Report

Sat 19 Sep 2020, 11:36
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Thu 10 Sep
Next 3 days 0

Depths

Upper piste depth 0
Lower piste depth 0

Snow conditions

Snow quality No information

Lifts

Lifts open 0 out of 12
Resort opening date Sat 12 Dec 2020
Resort closing date Sun 28 Mar 2021

Weather at a Glance

Resort Sat 19 Sep Sun 20 Sep Mon 21 Sep Tue 22 Sep Wed 23 Sep Thu 24 Sep Fri 25 Sep Sat 26 Sep Sun 27 Sep Mon 28 Sep
Puy St Vincent
0 8
0 7
0 6
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for France

10 March 2020

After a few months of uncharacteristically light snow in the French Alps, the snow is now suddenly almost at record levels on the upper pistes for early March. Some great skiing can be found in many high-altitude French resorts, in particular La Plagne which has a base depth of almost 5m!

After the heavy snowfall last week, particularly in southern French resorts, there was snowfall on Monday in many French resorts and most resorts are due to receive further snow throughout the week. Tuesday will see the majority of the snow, with 29cm forecast to fall in Meribel. This will be followed by sun on Wednesday, making for perfect skiing conditions.

If you’re thinking of booking a late season trip to France it is advisable to book a trip to a high-altitude area as snow conditions on the lower pistes still remain patchy.

Read moreread less

Puy St Vincent webcam

Click through to see webcams in Puy St Vincent 
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now