Snow Report

Fri 20 Apr 2018, 12:00
Spring conditions across the resort
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Thu 12 Apr (1cm)
Last 7 days 0
Next 9 days 0

Depths

Upper piste depth 220
Lower piste depth 70

Snow conditions

Upper pistes Good
Resort runs Spring snow
Off piste snow Best up high

Lifts

Lifts open 5 out of 30

Weather at a Glance

Resort Fri 20 Apr Sat 21 Apr Sun 22 Apr Mon 23 Apr Tue 24 Apr Wed 25 Apr Thu 26 Apr Fri 27 Apr Sat 28 Apr
Valloire
0 10
0 10
0 11
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for France

19 April 2018

All across our featured French resorts, there is a common trend: fantastic sunny weather so suntan lotion is a must. With all the sun it does certainly mean spring conditions, with the lower slopes deteriorating in the afternoon, so the best advice is to stick to the upper slopes, where in most resorts there is still good on-piste skiing Remarkably for this time of year, all the lifts in La Plagne (205cm/395cm), and in neighbouring resorts were open, as with there being so much snow this season the conditions were still great. There is a downside, with temperatures potentially getting to as warm as +20C. The rest of the week and heading into the weekend, should see similar sunny weather, with maybe the odd cloud appearing.

Read moreread less

Valloire Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Valloire
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now