Snow Report

Wed 20 Feb 2019, 05:31
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Tue 12 Feb
Next 9 days 4

Depths

Upper piste depth 310
Lower piste depth 210

Snow conditions

Off piste snow Old snow

Lifts

Lifts open 9 out of 10
Resort opening date Sat 15 Dec 2018
Resort closing date Sun 07 Apr 2019

Weather at a Glance

Resort Thu 21 Feb Fri 22 Feb Sat 23 Feb Sun 24 Feb Mon 25 Feb Tue 26 Feb Wed 27 Feb Thu 28 Feb Fri 1 Mar
Spitzingsee
1 3
3 1
0 2
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for Germany

20 February 2019

As with the majority of the rest of Europe, those skiing in Germany this week should expect warm days and clear skies. With temperatures sitting solidly above freezing, expect the slopes to get softer earlier in the day than would be usual for this time of year, especially on the lower laying slopes more common in our featured German resorts. Saying that, for those whose main skiing goals include maximum amount of piste under their feet, you won’t be disappointed. With much of the substantial snowfall of January still on the mountains, don’t worry about too many closed pistes or limited access. Another benefit of the clear skies is that those making their way to the summit of Zugspitze will be afforded absolutely fantastic views.

Read moreread less

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now