Snow Report

Thu 27 Feb 2020, 06:09
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Sat 18 Jan
Next 3 days 36

Depths

Upper piste depth 120
Lower piste depth 30

Snow conditions

Snow quality Hard packed

Lifts

Lifts open 20 out of 20
Resort opening date Sun 24 Nov 2019
Resort closing date Sun 03 May 2020

Weather at a Glance

Resort Thu 27 Feb Fri 28 Feb Sat 29 Feb Sun 1 Mar Mon 2 Mar Tue 3 Mar Wed 4 Mar Thu 5 Mar Fri 6 Mar Sat 7 Mar
Champoluc
27 -12
0 -10
9 -7
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for Italy

25 February 2020

The clouds had moved in across Italy too on Tuesday, even in the Dolomites further south and east. This marked a big change after a long spell of warm and sunny weather.

Lower slopes were beginning to struggle in the Dolomites in particular, where without the aid of artificial snow, there would be no resort runs lefts. Even in the Aosta Valley, where conditions have been good all season, some bare spots and slushy patches were beginning to form over the weekend.

This looks set to change as snow makes its way into the Italian Alps from the northwest. This means the focus of the heaviest snow is likely to once again be the Aosta Valley, where 100cm is possible, but some of the snow showers looks set to break through to the Dolomites, bringing welcome white stuff to the region.

Read moreread less

Champoluc Webcams

Click through to see webcams in Champoluc
Open Webcams

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now