Snow Report

Mon 10 Dec 2018, 12:00
Improving conditions thanks to the new snow
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Sun 09 Dec (20cm)
Last 7 days 20
Next 9 days 34

Depths

Upper piste depth 40
Lower piste depth 5

Snow conditions

Upper pistes Fresh
Resort runs Fresh
Off piste snow Fresh

Lifts

Lifts open 5 out of 37

Weather at a Glance

Resort Wed 12 Dec Thu 13 Dec Fri 14 Dec Sat 15 Dec Sun 16 Dec Mon 17 Dec Tue 18 Dec Wed 19 Dec Thu 20 Dec
La Thuile
0 -5
1 -6
0 -4
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for Italy

11 December 2018

There were substantially different conditions on offer, with limited amounts of natural snow and relatively clear skies across the Dolomites, while resorts bordering Switzerland saw much chaotic stormy conditions with fresh snow to accompany this.

The Monte Rosa area reported up to 40cm of fresh snowfall at higher altitudes, although high winds led to the closure of all but a handful of lifts. Similarly, high winds closed upper slopes in Cervinia (0/190) as well as the link to Zermatt.

By contrast, there were clear skies further east in the Dolomites, with only a couple of resorts in the region seeing any recent snowfall at all. While the pisted runs were offering a good level of coverage, away from those runs there were was little snow on offer.

While the coming days may see calmer conditions, by Thursday a new stormfront expected over the Alps will deliver further snow to many of the same resorts that have previously seen snowfall, including Courmayeur (10/60cm) and La Thuile (5/40cm).

Read moreread less

La Thuile Webcams

Click through to see webcams in La Thuile
Open Webcams

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now