Snow Report

Sat 15 Dec 2018, 12:00
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Fri 30 Nov
Next 9 days 49

Depths

Upper piste depth 60
Lower piste depth 30

Lifts

Lifts open 14 out of 69

Weather at a Glance

Resort Sun 16 Dec Mon 17 Dec Tue 18 Dec Wed 19 Dec Thu 20 Dec Fri 21 Dec Sat 22 Dec Sun 23 Dec Mon 24 Dec
Sauze d'Oulx
12
0 -5
0 -1
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for Italy

11 December 2018

There were substantially different conditions on offer, with limited amounts of natural snow and relatively clear skies across the Dolomites, while resorts bordering Switzerland saw much chaotic stormy conditions with fresh snow to accompany this.

The Monte Rosa area reported up to 40cm of fresh snowfall at higher altitudes, although high winds led to the closure of all but a handful of lifts. Similarly, high winds closed upper slopes in Cervinia (0/190) as well as the link to Zermatt.

By contrast, there were clear skies further east in the Dolomites, with only a couple of resorts in the region seeing any recent snowfall at all. While the pisted runs were offering a good level of coverage, away from those runs there were was little snow on offer.

While the coming days may see calmer conditions, by Thursday a new stormfront expected over the Alps will deliver further snow to many of the same resorts that have previously seen snowfall, including Courmayeur (10/60cm) and La Thuile (5/40cm).

Read moreread less

Sauze d'Oulx Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Sauze d'Oulx
open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now