Snow Report

Thu 13 Dec 2018, 12:00
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Mon 10 Dec
Next 9 days 27

Depths

Upper piste depth 90
Lower piste depth 70

Snow conditions

Off piste snow Gripping snow

Lifts

Lifts open 6 out of 18
Resort opening date Fri 23 Nov 2018
Resort closing date Sun 07 Apr 2019

Weather at a Glance

Resort Fri 14 Dec Sat 15 Dec Sun 16 Dec Mon 17 Dec Tue 18 Dec Wed 19 Dec Thu 20 Dec Fri 21 Dec Sat 22 Dec
Rusutsu
5 -9
0 -8
7 -3
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for Japan

11 December 2018

Niseko (65/150cm) has seen a good amount of snow over the past few days, seeing 60cm in the past 72 hours leading till Monday 10th December, setting up a great base for the start of the season. There are plenty of off piste opportunities, aided by low temperatures resulting in the snow coming down light and dry. Rusutsu (70/90cm) fared even better, with 50cm over the past 48 hours. There continued to be insufficient snow in Hakuba to begin operations.

Read moreread less

Rusutsu Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Rusutsu
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now