Snow Report

Mon 24 Sep 2018, 12:00
Spring conditions across the resort
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Thu 06 Sep (15cm)
Last 7 days 0
Next 9 days 0

Depths

Upper piste depth 292
Lower piste depth 134

Snow conditions

Upper pistes Spring snow
Resort runs Spring snow
Off piste snow Spring snow

Lifts

Lifts open 8 out of 9

Weather at a Glance

Resort Tue 25 Sep Wed 26 Sep Thu 27 Sep Fri 28 Sep Sat 29 Sep Sun 30 Sep Mon 1 Oct Tue 2 Oct Wed 3 Oct
Turoa
5 -3
4 -3
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for New Zealand

24 September 2018

In more unseasonal weather, there was a fresh round of snow over some of our New Zealand ski resorts. Highlights include 15cm over Cadrona (75/150cm), while smaller amounts were recorded over Mt Hutt (60/120cm) and Rainbow (68/103cm). Other resorts still operational continued to benefit both from recent snowfall and a great season snow wise generally. With the snow on the ground, there should be plenty of skiing on offer for the remaining week or two of the season.

Porter Heights (50/90cm) was temporarily closed on Monday 24th due to limited visibility. Mount Dobson, Treble Cone and Mt Lyford were closed for the season.

Read moreread less

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now