Snow Report

Fri 16 Mar 2018, 12:00
Good skiing on well groomed pistes
View historical snow reports


Last Snowfall Mon 26 Feb (30cm)
Last 7 days 0
Next 9 days 51


Upper piste depth 90
Lower piste depth 50

Snow conditions

Upper pistes Packed
Resort runs Packed
Off piste snow Varied


Lifts open 15 out of 16

Weather at a Glance

Resort Sun 18 Mar Mon 19 Mar Tue 20 Mar Wed 21 Mar Thu 22 Mar Fri 23 Mar Sat 24 Mar Sun 25 Mar Mon 26 Mar
14 -5
21 -7
7 -4
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for Scandinavia

15 March 2018

The temperature remains really low in Scandinavia, as low as -10 or less in a few resorts. Although this is cold it does mean the snow is in great shape. The piste skiing ins excellent at the moment and there are still patches of powder snow to enjoy due to the low temperatures helping to preserve the fresh snow. Bright skies have provided excellent visibility of maximise on the excellent riding opportunities.

The low temperature could see light snowfall return to the Scandinavian resorts over the coming days.

Read moreread less

Oppdal Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Oppdal
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox


Join the Ski Club today

Join Now