Snow Report

Thu 23 Jan 2020, 06:09
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Wed 15 Jan
Next 3 days 11

Depths

Upper piste depth 150
Lower piste depth 120

Snow conditions

Snow quality Hard packed

Lifts

Lifts open 16 out of 18
Resort opening date Sat 23 Nov 2019
Resort closing date Sun 26 Apr 2020

Weather at a Glance

Resort Fri 24 Jan Sat 25 Jan Sun 26 Jan Mon 27 Jan Tue 28 Jan Wed 29 Jan Thu 30 Jan Fri 31 Jan Sat 1 Feb Sun 2 Feb
Oppdal
8 -4
3 -3
0 -1
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for Scandinavia

22 January 2020

As with Andorra, Scandinavia is bucking the trend of no snow across Europe. The biggest beneficiary of new snow will be Geilo which will receive 43cm of new snow over the next few days. Lillehammer and other Norwegian resorts will receive more moderate amounts of snow. Finland will generally see less snow than Norway over the next few days but there will be a smattering of new snow.

Read moreread less

Oppdal Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Oppdal
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now