Snow Report

Thu 27 Feb 2020, 12:08
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Wed 26 Feb
Next 3 days 58

Depths

Upper piste depth 180
Lower piste depth 20

Snow conditions

Snow quality Spring snow

Lifts

Lifts open 12 out of 19
Resort opening date Sat 16 Nov 2019
Resort closing date Sun 19 Apr 2020

Weather at a Glance

Resort Thu 27 Feb Fri 28 Feb Sat 29 Feb Sun 1 Mar Mon 2 Mar Tue 3 Mar Wed 4 Mar Thu 5 Mar Fri 6 Mar Sat 7 Mar
Crans Montana
41 -11
4 -10
13 -5
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for Switzerland

25 February 2020

The clouds were also rolling in from the northwest in Switzerland, signalling a much-needed change to the weather after what has been a record-breaking February in terms of warmth. Parts of Switzerland topped 20C over the weekend which is unprecedented for the time of year.

Lower pistes were really struggling, with the resort runs at the likes of Wengen, Grindelwald, Adelboden and Villars reduced to strips of artificial snow made earlier in the season, surrounded by bare, grassy slopes.

Even up high at the likes of Verbier, Zermatt and Saas Fee, spring-like conditions were reported as the freezing level topped 3000m. North-facing slopes retained decent snow, but as with the rest of the Alps, there was no chance of scoring off piste powder turns.

This looks set to change however, with a much-needed series of winter storms due to sweep in throughout the week and possibly into next week too. Parts of the northern Swiss Alps could see more than 100cm of the white stuff, which will transform conditions and set up resorts well heading towards Easter.

Read moreread less

Crans Montana Webcam

Click through to open webcams in Crans Montana 
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now