Weather at a Glance

Resort Sat 7 Dec Sun 8 Dec Mon 9 Dec Tue 10 Dec Wed 11 Dec Thu 12 Dec Fri 13 Dec Sat 14 Dec Sun 15 Dec Mon 16 Dec
Flims
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for Switzerland

06 December 2019

The sun was also shining down on the Swiss mountains on Friday, bringing beautiful weather conditions to the country’s ski resorts. Great skiing can be found in the south of the country and whilst things are a little less deep in the north, some decent terrain has already opened up at resorts such as Wengen and Laax.

For the best snow, head to Zermatt and Saas Fee in the south of the country, or further east to St Moritz, where snow depths are well above average for the time of year. Andermatt has also had a great start to the season, particularly on the Gemsstock Mountain, where the upper base depth is already over 3m.

A little more snow would help on the lower slopes at the likes of Mürren and Gstaad, but conditions up high and on runs covered by snowmaking are decent enough.

Lots of snowfall is expected from Sunday evening onwards and throughout next week in the northern Swiss Alps which is fantastic news. Expect in excess of 50cm to fall in many places and for more terrain to open up by the end of the week.

Read moreread less

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now