Snow Report

Thu 21 Feb 2019, 05:32
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Tue 12 Feb
Next 9 days 1

Depths

Upper piste depth 280
Lower piste depth 75

Snow conditions

Off piste snow Hard packed

Lifts

Lifts open 12 out of 12
Resort opening date Sat 15 Dec 2018
Resort closing date Mon 22 Apr 2019

Weather at a Glance

Resort Thu 21 Feb Fri 22 Feb Sat 23 Feb Sun 24 Feb Mon 25 Feb Tue 26 Feb Wed 27 Feb Thu 28 Feb Fri 1 Mar
Leysin/Les Mosses
0 3
0 3
0 4
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for Switzerland

20 February 2019

The weather over every major Swiss ski area is uniformly dominated by clear skies and warm days – just as the rest of the Alps are. Thankfully, despite these spring like conditions, many resorts continued to offer excellent skiing, at least on piste on Tuesday 19th February. The upper slopes in the Jungfrau, Davos, and Saas Fee were all reported to be in excellent shape, becoming more typically spring like as you descend the mountain.

A combination of this consistent sun and lack of recent snowfall has limited available off piste to those prepared to make more substantial journeys to find it. There will be little opportunity to find untouched snow unless you put on skins and head for north facing runs away from resort boundaries. For the most part however, there is plenty to enjoy across the fantastic groomed terrain. It would be worth getting used to these conditions as there is no new snow currently on the horizon for Switzerland. One saving grace however is that many resorts in Switzerland are at least enjoying somewhat cooler days than elsewhere, preserving that snow which is already on the ground.

Read moreread less

Leysin Les Mosses Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Leysin Les Mosses
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now