Snow Report

Mon 17 Jan 2022, 11:04
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Mon 10 Jan
Next 3 days 2

Depths

Upper piste depth 160
Lower piste depth 80

Snow conditions

Snow quality Hard packed

Lifts

Lifts open 13 out of 13
Resort opening date Sat 04 Dec 2021
Resort closing date Mon 18 Apr 2022

Weather at a Glance

Resort Tue 18 Jan Wed 19 Jan Thu 20 Jan Fri 21 Jan Sat 22 Jan Sun 23 Jan Mon 24 Jan Tue 25 Jan Wed 26 Jan Thu 27 Jan
Leysin/Les Mosses
0 1
0 -1
2 -9
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for Switzerland

10 March 2020

High pressure has dominated the past week, leaving conditions fine and dry but with a distinct lack of snow and a freezing line dropping below 1,000m in many areas leaving resort bases in some lower locations with positive temperatures, affecting snow quality and the initially good snowpack from November and early December.

The jet stream will begin to change direction over the coming days, with the nordstau event over Austria ending and instead offering a direct west-to-east pattern over the Atlantic. This will bring an area of low pressure towards Europe, which, whilst expecting to stall and fade by the end of the week in the Bay of Biscay, will still blow some precipitation onto the Alps.

The Main Alpine Ridge and Grissons Alps will benefit most from this, with steady snow over Christmas. Some areas, such as the Bernese Oberland, will struggle, just missing out on this useful refresher of snow.

Extended Forecast: This change in jet stream direction is expected to continue throughout the last week in December, bringing significant precipitation off the Atlantic. This may bring steady snow over this period.

Read moreread less

Leysin Les Mosses Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Leysin Les Mosses
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now