Snow Report

Sun 28 Feb 2021, 05:38
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Wed 17 Feb
Next 3 days 0

Depths

Upper piste depth 180
Lower piste depth 110

Snow conditions

Snow quality Spring snow

Lifts

Lifts open 15 out of 41
Resort opening date Fri 11 Dec 2020
Resort closing date Sun 02 May 2021

Weather at a Glance

Resort Sun 28 Feb Mon 1 Mar Tue 2 Mar Wed 3 Mar Thu 4 Mar Fri 5 Mar Sat 6 Mar Sun 7 Mar Mon 8 Mar Tue 9 Mar
Samnaun
0 0
0 0
0 0
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for Switzerland

10 March 2020

Switzerland also received significant amounts of snow last week. It wasn’t all good news as Andermatt was forced to shut much of its terrain at the height of the snowstorm. Fortunately for most of this week conditions will be calmer. As with Austria and France, the snow will be heaviest on Tuesday with a huge 40cm falling in Crans Montana and around 30cm falling in some resorts in the eastern Swiss Alps.

Base depths in Switzerland are not quite as deep as in France and therefore for the best skiing you should select your destination carefully. Engelberg is a very safe bet, as are Nendaz, Saas Fee, Verbier, Murren and Zermatt.

Read moreread less

Samnaun Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Samnaun
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now