Snow Report

Wed 21 Mar 2018, 12:00
Lower slopes good, excellent up high
View historical snow reports


Last Snowfall Wed 21 Mar (12cm)
Last 7 days 28
Next 9 days 76


Upper piste depth 160
Lower piste depth 80

Snow conditions

Upper pistes Excellent
Resort runs Fresh
Off piste snow Fresh


Lifts open 45 out of 45

Weather at a Glance

Resort Thu 22 Mar Fri 23 Mar Sat 24 Mar Sun 25 Mar Mon 26 Mar Tue 27 Mar Wed 28 Mar Thu 29 Mar Fri 30 Mar
6 -7
2 -6
1 -4
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for Switzerland

19 March 2018

Fresh snow in Switzerland allowed for good slope conditions on Monday 19th March, but visibility was restricted across many resorts due to ongoing snowfall or low clouds. Some of the lowest temperatures found were at Engelberg (10/655cm), where the thermometer was showing around -13C, meaning chairlift rides could be slightly on the unpleasant side.

The 4 Vallees has been helped by 10cm of fresh snow in Verbier (100/380cm) and an impressive 25cm at Nendaz (20/370cm), and options around Mont Fort are likely to be appealing once cloud cover disperses.

The Jungfrau too was looking in good shape, where the upper slopes at Murren (126/451cm) received 6cm in the last 24 hours, and ski runs leading off the Schilthorn should be be in good nick as a result.

Really, the forecast doesn’t show a massive amount of scope for fair weather skiing this week. Mid-week around the French border at the likes of Champery (100/350cm) may offer the best chance of some sun, but generally light snow and clouds can be expected to dominate.

Read moreread less

Samnaun Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Samnaun
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox


Join the Ski Club today

Join Now