Snow Report

Fri 16 Mar 2018, 12:00
Great skiing thanks to the recent snowfalls
View historical snow reports


Last Snowfall Fri 16 Mar (41cm)
Last 7 days 54
Next 9 days 112


Upper piste depth 310
Lower piste depth 150

Snow conditions

Upper pistes Excellent
Resort runs Powder
Off piste snow Powder


Lifts open 32 out of 40

Weather at a Glance

Resort Sun 18 Mar Mon 19 Mar Tue 20 Mar Wed 21 Mar Thu 22 Mar Fri 23 Mar Sat 24 Mar Sun 25 Mar Mon 26 Mar
Squaw Valley
0 -5
0 -3
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for USA

15 March 2018

Wintry weather has returned to many American resorts this week, providing some fantastic riding. Over half of our featured resorts in America have reported new snow this week, and with temperatures remaining below freezing conditions are excellent for March.

Heavenly (51/236cm) reported around 30cm landing on Tuesday 13th, while Alta (229cm), Mammoth (191/330cm), Mount Snow (81cm), Snowbird (229cm), Stowe (91/183cm) had similar amounts fall a day later.

Killington (38/61cm) may not have the deepest base depth but with over 40cm of new snow landing on Wednesday 14th the skiing conditions have seriously improved. Smuggler’s Notch (46/152cm) received a similar amount.

The stand-out resorts for snowfall on Thursday 15th March in America are Sunday River (102cm), where over 50cm of new snow fell, and Sugarbush (51/132cm) which received just under 40cm.

Further snowfall is predicted for America over the next week or so. Squaw Valley (129/264cm) looks like it could offer some if the best riding of the season in the next week, was there is over a metre and a half of new snow expected to land by Friday 23rd March.

Read moreread less

Squaw Valley Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Squaw Valley
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox


Join the Ski Club today

Join Now