Snow Report

Mon 17 Sep 2018, 12:00
Typical spring snow, firm in the morning, slushy in the afternoon
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Sun 16 Sep (4cm)
Last 7 days 4
Next 9 days 9

Depths

Upper piste depth 182
Lower piste depth 141

Snow conditions

Upper pistes Spring snow
Resort runs Spring snow
Off piste snow Best up high

Lifts

Lifts open 14 out of 15

Weather at a Glance

Resort Tue 18 Sep Wed 19 Sep Thu 20 Sep Fri 21 Sep Sat 22 Sep Sun 23 Sep Mon 24 Sep Tue 25 Sep Wed 26 Sep
Falls Creek
6 5
2 -1
0 3
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for Australia

17 September 2018

A great weekend ski wise in Australia delivered first fresh snowfall followed by bluebird conditions. Resorts saw light to moderate accumulations, with 13cm over Mount Baw Baw (45/60cm). Monday 17th saw these bluebird conditions continue, abate with a stiff wind across the slopes resulting in some chilly riding conditions. All our featured resorts are still offering good coverage, especially for this point in the season with more than 1.5m remaining on the upper slopes of several resorts.

The coming week looks to bring predominantly clear skies, although a light dusting of snow over Victoria on Wednesday is possible.

Read moreread less

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now