Snow Report

Mon 25 Oct 2021, 09:55
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Wed 13 Oct
Next 3 days 0

Depths

Upper piste depth 0
Lower piste depth 0

Snow conditions

Snow quality No information

Lifts

Lifts open 0 out of 88
Resort opening date Fri 03 Dec 2021
Resort closing date Sun 24 Apr 2022

Weather at a Glance

Resort Mon 25 Oct Tue 26 Oct Wed 27 Oct Thu 28 Oct Fri 29 Oct Sat 30 Oct Sun 31 Oct Mon 1 Nov Tue 2 Nov Wed 3 Nov
St Anton
0 4
0 -2
0 2
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for Austria

10 March 2020

Updated: 24th September 2021

 

As the Jet Stream is running directly west to east across northern Europe this week, it is pinning a large body of high pressure over the western Mediterranean maintaining fine conditions across the Alps. As the stream breaks down towards the end of this week, however, an area of low pressure moves in from the west and brings with it the promise of snow.

Flurries will brush the highest glaciers this weekend. However, with the freezing line plummeting to nearly 1,000m in the coming days, this will usher in the first consistent snow of the year. Central Austria, around the confluence of Salzburg, Upper Austria and Styria, are expected to see just shy of 10 cm by the first week of October.

Read moreread less

St Anton Webcam

Click through to see webcams in St Anton
open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now