Snow Report

Wed 29 Jan 2020, 06:08
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Wed 29 Jan
Next 3 days 35

Depths

Upper piste depth 140
Lower piste depth 115

Snow conditions

Snow quality Powder snow

Lifts

Lifts open 42 out of 88
Resort opening date Fri 29 Nov 2019
Resort closing date Sun 26 Apr 2020

Weather at a Glance

Resort Wed 29 Jan Thu 30 Jan Fri 31 Jan Sat 1 Feb Sun 2 Feb Mon 3 Feb Tue 4 Feb Wed 5 Feb Thu 6 Feb Fri 7 Feb
Warth Schrocken
32 -8
3 -2
0 1
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for Austria

28 January 2020

Welcome snowfall was dropping on the northern Austrian Alps on Tuesday. Conditions are improving across the board as a result, but especially at the lower resorts which have struggled throughout January so far.

Unfortunately high winds have accompanied the snowfall, limiting lift access options at the higher resorts, but once the weather clears and the rising avalanche danger subsides, these resorts will be the place to go. The likes of Ischgl, Lech and Solden are likely to be snowfall hotspots, but keep an eye out on the latest Ski Club snow reports to find out where the most snow has fallen.

Up to 50cm and possibly more new snow is forecast in a few spots in the west of Innsbruck by Thursday, when temperatures are set to rise somewhat into the weekend. This rise in temperature may lead to some rain falling below 2000m during any showers, resulting in spring-like snow conditions lower down by the weekend.

Read moreread less

Warth Schrocken webcams

Click through to see webcams in Wrath Schrocken
Open webcams

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now