Snow Report

Sat 23 Feb 2019, 11:31
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Mon 11 Feb
Next 9 days 0

Depths

Upper piste depth 245
Lower piste depth 170

Snow conditions

Off piste snow Hard packed

Lifts

Lifts open 135 out of 139
Resort opening date Sat 24 Nov 2018
Resort closing date Sun 05 May 2019

Weather at a Glance

Resort Sat 23 Feb Sun 24 Feb Mon 25 Feb Tue 26 Feb Wed 27 Feb Thu 28 Feb Fri 1 Mar Sat 2 Mar Sun 3 Mar
Val Thorens
0 1
0 2
0
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for France

22 February 2019

The French Alps will experience warm weather throughout the weekend with the sun shining with minimal cloud. Temperatures will rise above 10 degrees as each day goes on, so pack the appropriate sun cream if you’re heading to any French resort.

In the Grand Massif, resorts such as Flaine will have excellent visibility with minimal wind. So enjoy some bluebird days out on the slopes. Friday will be near freezing but will rise throughout the weekend.

As for the Portes Du Soleil, there is some cloud at the beginning of the weekend but will burn off as the weekend goes on. Temperatures will reach 10 degrees during the weekend.

Over in the three valleys, Courchevel will have partly cloudy conditions on Friday but will have clearer conditions on Saturday and Sunday. Temperatures won’t be as warm as other parts of the French Alps, with it expected to stay below 10 degrees.

Val d’Isere and Tignes will have excellent visibility for the whole of the end of the week, with temperatures just below 10 degrees.

Read moreread less

Val Thorens Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Val Thorens
open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now