Snow Report

Tue 26 Mar 2019, 06:21
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Thu 14 Mar
Next 6 days 7

Weather forecasts provided by snow-forecast.com. Weather forecasts provided by snow-forecast.com.

Depths

Upper piste depth 50
Lower piste depth 25

Snow conditions

Snow quality Spring snow

Lifts

Lifts open 56 out of 63
Resort opening date Sat 01 Dec 2018
Resort closing date Sun 14 Apr 2019

Weather at a Glance

Resort Tue 26 Mar Wed 27 Mar Thu 28 Mar Fri 29 Mar Sat 30 Mar Sun 31 Mar
Claviere
0 -4
0
0 1
Ski Club members & registered users only

Weather forecasts provided by snow-forecast.com. Weather forecasts provided by snow-forecast.com.

See more

Snow overview for Italy

26 March 2019

Like most of Europe, Italy enjoyed a picturesque day in the sun on Tuesday 26 March, and after a couple of cloudy days expected on Wednesday and Thursday which could bring with them some snow, that’s set to continue on into the weekend.

The Dolomites and the Fassa valley could be in for a treat soon, with future reports indicating the popular Canazei could be in for a huge dump of snow in the near future, though a dusting of a couple of centimetres is all that’s likely to come down in the next few days.

For the time being, enjoy the sun, particularly in places like Cervinia’s Plateau Rosa which will be enjoying unhampered views of the Matterhorn and great glacial skiing.

The 80km of pistes at Passo Tonale is still offering 300cm of depth on the glacial upper and new snowfall soon.

Resorts in the Western Alps of Italy are continuing to deal with only 50cm of snow on their upper pistes, though most lifts are running, and will be hoping for a top up soon for the current Spring conditions.

Read moreread less

Claviere Webcams

Click through to see webcams in Claviere
Open Webcams

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now