Snow Report

Thu 17 Jan 2019, 12:00
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Tue 08 Jan
Next 9 days 100

Depths

Upper piste depth 170
Lower piste depth 70

Snow conditions

Off piste snow Gripping snow

Lifts

Lifts open 19 out of 22
Resort opening date Sat 15 Dec 2018
Resort closing date Sun 05 May 2019

Weather at a Glance

Resort Thu 17 Jan Fri 18 Jan Sat 19 Jan Sun 20 Jan Mon 21 Jan Tue 22 Jan Wed 23 Jan Thu 24 Jan Fri 25 Jan
Hakuba
17 -4
0 -8
4 -3
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for Japan

16 January 2019

The snow has finally taken a break over Japan, with far smaller amounts falling in the past five days than had been seen prior to that point. Niseko reported a comparatively mild 25cm in five days, which Hakuba only 27cm. This is less problematic for the former however, having seen more than 5m thus far this season, while Hakuba is comparatively struggling with less than 200cm all in all. Piste conditions have been deteriorating somewhat as a result of the lack of snow, accompanied by high winds. However, a new period of snowfall, accompanied by potential blizzard conditions is currently forecast.

Read moreread less

Hakuba Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Hakuba 
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now