Snow Report

Fri 14 Dec 2018, 12:00
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Thu 13 Dec
Next 9 days 27

Depths

Upper piste depth 81
Lower piste depth 69

Snow conditions

Off piste snow Powder snow

Lifts

Lifts open 25 out of 38
Resort opening date Wed 21 Nov 2018
Resort closing date Sun 07 Apr 2019

Weather at a Glance

Resort Sun 16 Dec Mon 17 Dec Tue 18 Dec Wed 19 Dec Thu 20 Dec Fri 21 Dec Sat 22 Dec Sun 23 Dec Mon 24 Dec
Park City
0 2
1 -1
0 -2
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for USA

11 December 2018

For the most part, the heavier snow that led to fantastic early season powder conditions eased off across much of the continental United States by Monday 10th December, although light flurries continued over some resorts across Colorado. In its place, there were predominantly bright, mild conditions on which to take advantage of the existing snowpack and range of terrain on offer. Many resorts were boasting more than a metre of snow on their upper slopes, with a good number of lifts providing access to varied terrain.

Temperatures are forecast to drop mid-week, sitting between -10C and -15C below freezing, with the potential for this to accompany fresh snowfall. However, for the most part the clear bright days are expected to continue for some time, with the exception of the Pacific North West, where Timberline (68cm) in line for snowfall over much of the coming week.

Read moreread less

Park City webcam

Click through to see webcams in Park City
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now