Snow Report

Sat 22 Feb 2020, 04:08
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Fri 21 Feb
Next 3 days 7

Depths

Upper piste depth 160
Lower piste depth 40

Snow conditions

Snow quality New snow

Lifts

Lifts open 18 out of 18
Resort opening date Sat 30 Nov 2019
Resort closing date Mon 13 Apr 2020

Weather at a Glance

Resort Sat 22 Feb Sun 23 Feb Mon 24 Feb Tue 25 Feb Wed 26 Feb Thu 27 Feb Fri 28 Feb Sat 29 Feb Sun 1 Mar Mon 2 Mar
Badgastein
0 4
0 5
7 -1
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for Austria

21 February 2020

Some light snow was falling in Austria on Friday, but totals were not set to amount to much, with little more than a dusting expected. That being said, good piste conditions have been reported after Wednesday’s new snow.

Head high to the likes of Obergurgl, Kuhtai and Obertauern for the most reliable snow conditions, but good skiing can also be found on piste lower down at the likes of Zell am See and Saalbach.

A warm and mostly sunny weekend is expected, before a colder and hopefully snowy change during the middle of next week. Keep an eye on the forecasts as there’s the potential for a good fall of snow.

Read moreread less

Gastein Webcams

Click through to see webcams in Gastein
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now