Snow Report

Wed 23 Sep 2020, 05:36
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Mon 31 Aug
Next 3 days 106

Depths

Upper piste depth 65
Lower piste depth 0

Snow conditions

Snow quality Wet snow

Lifts

Lifts open 10 out of 20
Resort opening date Fri 02 Oct 2020
Resort closing date Sun 27 Jun 2021

Weather at a Glance

Resort Thu 24 Sep Fri 25 Sep Sat 26 Sep Sun 27 Sep Mon 28 Sep Tue 29 Sep Wed 30 Sep Thu 1 Oct Fri 2 Oct Sat 3 Oct
Hintertux
11 2
61 -5
34 -9
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for Austria

10 March 2020

Conditions in Austria are now excellent after heavy snowfall at the beginning of March. After a light snowfall over the weekend, the snow is set to continue falling during the middle of this week. The heaviest snowfalls will be found on Tuesday in the Tirol resorts such as Galtur and the always snowsure Kuhtai. However, snow will fall in almost all Austrian resorts, meaning that the fantastic powder conditions that are currently on offer will remain. The snowfall will last for most of the week with a slight lull on Wednesday.

Read moreread less

Hintertux webcams

Click through to see webcams in Hintertux
Open webcams

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now