Snow Report

Mon 21 May 2018, 12:00
Pistes soften up fast in the strong sun
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Tue 15 May (10cm)
Last 7 days 10
Next 9 days 0

Depths

Upper piste depth 315
Lower piste depth 0

Snow conditions

Upper pistes Good
Resort runs Closed
Off piste snow Best up high

Lifts

Lifts open 13 out of 20

Weather at a Glance

Resort Mon 21 May Tue 22 May Wed 23 May Thu 24 May Fri 25 May Sat 26 May Sun 27 May Mon 28 May Tue 29 May
Hintertux
0 7
0 5
0 7
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for Austria

21 May 2018

The weather had noticeably changed from the previous week’s snowfall, with predominantly sunny skies across all our featured Austrian glacial resorts on Monday 21st April, with only light cloud cover if at all. Temperatures were higher than further west in the Alps, noticeably above freezing even on the mountain. Expect the slopes to soften up fast in the clear, strong sun.

Read moreread less

Hintertux webcams

Click through to see webcams in Hintertux
Open webcams

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now