Snow Report

Tue 19 Feb 2019, 11:31
Sunny and blue skies.......
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Mon 11 Feb
Next 9 days 0

Depths

Upper piste depth 150
Lower piste depth 70

Snow conditions

Off piste snow Hard packed

Lifts

Lifts open 41 out of 41
Resort opening date Thu 22 Nov 2018
Resort closing date Wed 01 May 2019

Weather at a Glance

Resort Tue 19 Feb Wed 20 Feb Thu 21 Feb Fri 22 Feb Sat 23 Feb Sun 24 Feb Mon 25 Feb Tue 26 Feb Wed 27 Feb
Ischgl
0 -2
0 -2
0
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Resort leaders snow report

Peter Beck, 18 Feb 2019, 12:00

Skiing Today

Early morning headed for Palinkopf and Val Gronda areas to miss the crowds and had some great runs. Headed back up to Piz Val Gronda to take in an off piste run off the ridge. Mainly crusty having suffered 5 days of freeze thaw, but managed to find some shady bits with good snow that brought the smiles out all around :) Took a short refuelling break at Bodenalp then headed back up Palinkopf to take 80 down to Samnaun. Got a bit slushy down the bottom but still a great run. With tired legs we headed back to Ischgl and all agreed a "Big Day Out".

Weather Summary

Sunny and blue skies.......
read moreread less

Snow overview for Austria

15 February 2019

Many resorts in Austria were continuing to enjoy the after effects of last weekend’s heavy snowfall, with plenty of powder still available off piste away from the more accessible and known freeride areas. Warming weathers and an incoming half term crowd will quickly result in this getting tracked out over the course of the weekend however. Pisted runs across the country continued to offer great skiing, although again these are slowly starting to resemble more spring like conditions where the sun has hit more heavily.

Friday 15th February saw temperatures breaking double digits above freezing at the warmest points, while hardly ever dipping below 0C even on the upper mountains. For those continuing to search for untracked powder, the best options would be to stay away from the best known freeride areas, and instead look for more northerly facing slopes. Current forecasts show no change in this period of sunny weather until the latter part of next week.

Read moreread less

Ischgl Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Ischgl
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now