Snow Report

Thu 20 Feb 2020, 06:09
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Fri 14 Feb
Next 3 days 21

Depths

Upper piste depth 255
Lower piste depth 200

Snow conditions

Snow quality Hard packed

Lifts

Lifts open 13 out of 13
Resort opening date Mon 23 Dec 2019
Resort closing date Mon 13 Apr 2020

Weather at a Glance

Resort Thu 20 Feb Fri 21 Feb Sat 22 Feb Sun 23 Feb Mon 24 Feb Tue 25 Feb Wed 26 Feb Thu 27 Feb Fri 28 Feb Sat 29 Feb
Borovets
16 -7
3 -7
2 -8
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for Eastern Europe

18 February 2020

Tuesday was a beautiful day in Bulgaria, where piste conditions remain good despite the half term crowds and below-average snowfall so far this season. The good news is that the weather is set to take a turn for the colder on Wednesday night, allowing snow machines to fire again before around 10cm is forecast to fall on Thursday.

Cool and changeable weather has been reported from Jasna in Slovakia in recent days. The pistes are in decent shape and more light snow is expected in the run up to the weekend. Sadly, the same cannot be said for Kranjska Gora in Slovenia, which is definitely in need of more snow. Some ok piste skiing is on offer, but a few bare spots are appearing and there’s no snow in the valley. No new snow is forecast here sadly.

Read moreread less

Borovets webcams

Click through to see webcams in Borovets 
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now