Weather at a Glance

Resort Sun 16 Feb Mon 17 Feb Tue 18 Feb Wed 19 Feb Thu 20 Feb Fri 21 Feb Sat 22 Feb Sun 23 Feb Mon 24 Feb Tue 25 Feb
Big White
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for Canada

17 January 2020

Great skiing conditions continue to be reported on from western Canada, where fresh snow and cool weather has made for ideal skiing. Base depths keep building and have topped 3m in places and there’s some great powder stashes to be had at the likes of Big White, Whistler and Sun Peaks. Light snowfall, topping up the powder off piste and refreshing the slopes, is expected over the weekend.

 

It was even colder in Quebec than it was across the border in the USA, with the thermometer plunging to -25C at the likes of Tremblant and Mont-Sainte-Anne. The sun was out however, providing beautiful visibility. Snowfall is expected to pass through on Saturday night, before a stronger storm hits the region on Tuesday. 

Read moreread less

Big White Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Big White
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now