Snow Report

Wed 25 Apr 2018, 12:00
Lower slopes good, excellent up high
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Thu 05 Apr (20cm)
Last 7 days 0
Next 9 days 15

Depths

Upper piste depth 365
Lower piste depth 160

Snow conditions

Upper pistes Excellent
Resort runs Spring snow
Off piste snow Varied

Lifts

Lifts open 42 out of 75

Weather at a Glance

Resort Thu 26 Apr Fri 27 Apr Sat 28 Apr Sun 29 Apr Mon 30 Apr Tue 1 May Wed 2 May Thu 3 May Fri 4 May
La Plagne
0 5
0 7
0 5
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for France

24 April 2018

THIS IS THE SNOW OVERVIEW FROM MONDAY 23rd APRIL

This weekend has seen a huge decrease in the amount of our featured French ski resorts, with many of the resorts closing for the season, including Courchevel and Meribel, though Val Thornes (226/325cm) will still be open until 8th May.  Among the ski resorts that are still open, spring conditions had firmly set in, with the snowpack diminishing on a daily rate. This is also resulting in reductions in lift and slopes for those resorts that are still open, for example the Paradiski area dropped from 71 lifts to 40 over the weekend.

In the midst of the mild temperatures and sunny weather, there is snow forecast for the next few days, which should hopefully provide a light dusting to freshen up the slope conditions.

Read moreread less

La Plagne Webcam

Click through to see webcams in La Plagne
open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now