Snow Report

Fri 16 Mar 2018, 12:00
Great conditions - wax up your skis!
View historical snow reports


Last Snowfall Fri 16 Mar (20cm)
Last 7 days 50
Next 9 days 59


Upper piste depth 240
Lower piste depth 80

Snow conditions

Upper pistes Excellent
Resort runs Good
Off piste snow Best up high


Lifts open 44 out of 48

Weather at a Glance

Resort Sun 18 Mar Mon 19 Mar Tue 20 Mar Wed 21 Mar Thu 22 Mar Fri 23 Mar Sat 24 Mar Sun 25 Mar Mon 26 Mar
Les Deux Alpes
10 -10
6 -11
1 -9
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for France

15 March 2018

It’s been largely sunny with cloudy spells over the last few days in France, with snowfalls occurring during the night. Chamonix (100cm/405cm), which has had consistent snowfalls this season, yet again recorded 20cm of fresh snow on Wednesday 14th March. With mild temperatures creeping in, including +7C in Le Corbier (125cm/270cm), have led to a number of resorts reporting a mixture of snow and rain. Risoul (195cm/265cm) reported 30cm of fresh snowfall in the early morning of Thursday 15th March. In a few resorts there has been limited lift operations. Les Contamines (40cm/355cm), for example, only had 8 out of 25 lifts open on Thusday. Villard de Lans (35cm/175cm) was the worst affected by the weather/conditions with only 3 out of 25 lifts operating on Thursday. There is good news though with over 60cm of fresh snow predicted for Friday 16th March in Villard de Lans. Elsewhere in France, further fresh snow is expected. Le Grand Bornand (55cm/290cm) has forecast as much as 128cm by Sunday evening. Les Carroz (50cm/300cm) have the second highest amount, with 86cm being forecast by the end of Sunday 18th March.

Read moreread less

Les Deux Alpes Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Les Deux Alpes
open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox


Join the Ski Club today

Join Now