Snow Report

Thu 27 Jul 2017, 12:00
Slopes suffering from recent rainfall
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Mon 08 May (20cm)
Last 7 days 0
Next 9 days 0

Depths

Upper piste depth 20
Lower piste depth 0

Snow conditions

Upper pistes Poor
Resort runs Closed
Off piste snow Limited

Lifts

Lifts open 2 out of 77

Weather at a Glance

Resort Fri 28 Jul Sat 29 Jul Sun 30 Jul Mon 31 Jul Tue 1 Aug Wed 2 Aug Thu 3 Aug Fri 4 Aug Sat 5 Aug
Val d'Isere
0 10
0 11
0 11
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Resort leaders snow report

Paul Mongan, 24 Apr 2015, 12:00

Skiing Today

Good overnight freeze set up hard pistes early on. Softened through the morning to give wonderful soft snow. Very enjoyable day's skiing even though the lower slopes did become slushy towards the end of the day.

Weather Summary

Sunny all day, quite warm but pleasant temperatures. Great springtime conditions.

Newsworthy Events

Saw frogs in the pools at the bottom of La Daille - spring is definitely here! Ski Club signing off for another season in Val - thank you all for a wonderful winter.
read moreread less

Snow overview for France

02 July 2017
It was a fantastically sunny day at our three featured French summer skiing locations on Monday 3rd July. The slopes were in great shape at Les Deux Alpes (110cm), Tignes (70cm) and Val d’Isere (90cm) and all three resorts have been doing a good job of maintaining the pistes. Sunshine, great visibility and snow under your skis – a nice way to spend a Monday.
Read moreread less

Sign-up to receive email snow reports

Sign up to snow reports - they're great

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now