Snow Report

Mon 24 Feb 2020, 06:08
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Mon 17 Feb
Next 3 days 59

Depths

Upper piste depth 240
Lower piste depth 193

Snow conditions

Snow quality New snow

Lifts

Lifts open 71 out of 82
Resort opening date Sat 19 Oct 2019
Resort closing date Sun 03 May 2020

Weather at a Glance

Resort Tue 25 Feb Wed 26 Feb Thu 27 Feb Fri 28 Feb Sat 29 Feb Sun 1 Mar Mon 2 Mar Tue 3 Mar Wed 4 Mar Thu 5 Mar
Val d'Isere
4 -6
24 -17
31 -14
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for France

21 February 2020

The weather was mostly sunny in the French Alps on Friday, providing good clear skies for half term skiers and great visibility in which to enjoy the snowfall from earlier in the week.

Great skiing has been reported from the Espace Killy, although the half term crowds have led to some lift queues in places – but this is the case across much of the country at present. Good snow can also be found up high at both Alpe d’Huez and Les 2 Alpes, although base depths at these resorts further south are a little lower than those in the northern part of the French Alps.

A warm and sunny weekend is expected, before temperatures look set to drop back on Tuesday night as a cold front sweeps through. New snow is then forecast throughout the rest of the week.

Read moreread less

Val d'Isère Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Val d'Isère
open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now