Snow Report

Fri 15 Dec 2017, 12:00
Great skiing thanks to the recent snowfalls
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Mon 11 Dec (70cm)
Last 7 days 560
Next 9 days 25

Depths

Upper piste depth 190
Lower piste depth 114

Snow conditions

Upper pistes Excellent
Resort runs Excellent
Off piste snow Best up high

Lifts

Lifts open 27 out of 62

Weather at a Glance

Resort Sat 16 Dec Sun 17 Dec Mon 18 Dec Tue 19 Dec Wed 20 Dec Thu 21 Dec Fri 22 Dec Sat 23 Dec Sun 24 Dec
Val d'Isere
7 -14
0 -14
11 -7
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Resort leaders snow report

Paul Mongan, 24 Apr 2015, 12:00

Skiing Today

Good overnight freeze set up hard pistes early on. Softened through the morning to give wonderful soft snow. Very enjoyable day's skiing even though the lower slopes did become slushy towards the end of the day.

Weather Summary

Sunny all day, quite warm but pleasant temperatures. Great springtime conditions.

Newsworthy Events

Saw frogs in the pools at the bottom of La Daille - spring is definitely here! Ski Club signing off for another season in Val - thank you all for a wonderful winter.
read moreread less

Snow overview for France

02 July 2017
It was a fantastically sunny day at our three featured French summer skiing locations on Monday 3rd July. The slopes were in great shape at Les Deux Alpes (110cm), Tignes (70cm) and Val d’Isere (90cm) and all three resorts have been doing a good job of maintaining the pistes. Sunshine, great visibility and snow under your skis – a nice way to spend a Monday.
Read moreread less

Val d'Isère Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Val d'Isère
open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now