Snow Report

Sat 18 Jan 2020, 06:09
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Sat 18 Jan
Next 3 days 0

Depths

Upper piste depth 220
Lower piste depth 135

Snow conditions

Snow quality New snow

Lifts

Lifts open 72 out of 82
Resort opening date Sat 19 Oct 2019
Resort closing date Sun 03 May 2020

Weather at a Glance

Resort Sun 19 Jan Mon 20 Jan Tue 21 Jan Wed 22 Jan Thu 23 Jan Fri 24 Jan Sat 25 Jan Sun 26 Jan Mon 27 Jan Tue 28 Jan
Val d'Isere
0 -14
0 -14
0 -8
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for France

17 January 2020

Snowfall is predicted across France with a dusting this afternoon and Saturday predicted to fall across some resorts.

It’s sunny but freezing in Espace Killy today with temperatures dropping to -10 at morning and night in Tignes over the weekend. Clouds will appear this afternoon and a dusting of snow is predicted with the sun returning on Sunday. In Val D’Isère, cloud covering is expected during the day today with snowfall expected in the late afternoon.

Over in the Portes du Soleil area, the weather is cloudy with sunny spells predicted over the weekend but no new snow. Lows of -4.

In the Three Valleys, Courchevel will see some sunny spells today with snow due in the afternoon, due to continue until tomorrow morning. The rest of the weekend will see some sunshine but temperatures are chilly with lows of -11.

Over in the Tarentaise region, snow is due to fall in Val Thorens this afternoon and continue into the night with sunshine and clouds predicted for the rest of the weekend. Expect temperatures of -7.

Read moreread less

Val d'Isère Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Val d'Isère
open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now