Snow Report

Thu 23 Jan 2020, 08:09
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Sat 18 Jan
Next 3 days 1

Depths

Upper piste depth 260
Lower piste depth 120

Snow conditions

Snow quality Powder snow

Lifts

Lifts open 62 out of 62
Resort opening date Sat 30 Nov 2019
Resort closing date Sat 25 Apr 2020

Weather at a Glance

Resort Thu 23 Jan Fri 24 Jan Sat 25 Jan Sun 26 Jan Mon 27 Jan Tue 28 Jan Wed 29 Jan Thu 30 Jan Fri 31 Jan Sat 1 Feb
Vaujany
0 -7
1 -7
0 -9
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for France

22 January 2020

The French Alps have seen a lot of sun over the last month which has led to hard-packed snow. Over the weekend, however, up to 40cm of snow fell in some areas, meaning that the conditions are most areas of France are good. Most resorts have the vast majority of their lifts open and despite little snow being forecast for the next few days, the snow will remain good with temperatures predicted to stay well below freezing. Great base depths of snow can be found in many resorts, with Montgenevre now having a base depth of three metres on the upper pistes.

Read moreread less

Vaujany webcam

Click through to see webcams in Vaujany
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now