Snow Report

Mon 17 Jan 2022, 11:04
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Sun 09 Jan
Next 3 days 30

Depths

Upper piste depth 50
Lower piste depth 20

Snow conditions

Snow quality Artificial snow

Lifts

Lifts open 15 out of 18
Resort opening date Thu 16 Dec 2021
Resort closing date Sun 03 Apr 2022

Weather at a Glance

Resort Tue 18 Jan Wed 19 Jan Thu 20 Jan Fri 21 Jan Sat 22 Jan Sun 23 Jan Mon 24 Jan Tue 25 Jan Wed 26 Jan Thu 27 Jan
Garmisch Partenkirchen
0 -2
1 -1
29 -9
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for Germany

10 March 2020

The first flurry of snow return to the highest parts of the Alps over the previous couple of weeks, aided by the freezing level dropping below 3,000m. This will provide a useful dusting for the high glaciers still hosting skiing and preserve their snow stocks for a few more weeks.

With the freezing level returning to above 4,000m this week, a return to summer normality can be expected. The Jet Stream is currently position directly over the Alps, crossing East Anglia and the low countries before executing a sharp U-turn and heading into the Baltic over Poland – this is working to bring a high-pressure area over the Alps, bringing generally fine weather for the end of this week (20th August).

Read moreread less

Garmisch Partenkirchen Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Garmisch Partenkirchen
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now