Snow Report

Tue 18 Dec 2018, 12:00
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Tue 18 Dec
Next 9 days 29

Depths

Upper piste depth 80
Lower piste depth 18

Snow conditions

Off piste snow New snow

Lifts

Lifts open 11 out of 14
Resort opening date Sat 15 Dec 2018
Resort closing date Sun 07 Apr 2019

Weather at a Glance

Resort Wed 19 Dec Thu 20 Dec Fri 21 Dec Sat 22 Dec Sun 23 Dec Mon 24 Dec Tue 25 Dec Wed 26 Dec Thu 27 Dec
Reit im Winkl
2 4
1 1
0 6
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for Germany

17 December 2018

This weekend saw two days of light snow and very cold conditions across many of our featured German resorts, with heavy cloud and some snowfall persisting into Monday. Further terrain opened, including 7 lifts in Feldberg (28cm). Further terrain also opened across Garmish (45/115cm), with 13 lifts spinning in total, although there were no resort runs open. Oberstdorf (65cm) also expanded the available terrain across three slopes of the mountain, although cloud cover obscured visibility. Berchtesgaden and Lenggries remain closed.

Tuesday will be the most favourable ski day of the coming week, with clear skies under which to enjoy the fresh snow. Heading forward however, humid conditions may impact the snow quality as well as risk rain on the lower resorts.

Read moreread less

Reit im Winkl Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Reit im Winkl
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now