Snow Report

Mon 18 Feb 2019, 01:32
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Mon 11 Feb
Next 9 days 0

Depths

Upper piste depth 215
Lower piste depth 30

Snow conditions

Off piste snow Hard packed

Lifts

Lifts open 43 out of 53
Resort opening date Sat 15 Dec 2018
Resort closing date Sun 14 Apr 2019

Weather at a Glance

Resort Mon 18 Feb Tue 19 Feb Wed 20 Feb Thu 21 Feb Fri 22 Feb Sat 23 Feb Sun 24 Feb Mon 25 Feb Tue 26 Feb
Cervinia
0 -1
0 -4
0 -2
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Resort leaders snow report

Senan Hennessy, 17 Feb 2019, 12:00

Skiing Today

Leader's day off
read moreread less

Snow overview for Italy

15 February 2019

There wasn’t a cloud in sight above resorts across the North of Italy, with skiers enjoying warm days and unlimited views across the Alps. The slopes in Cervinia were surprisingly quiet given the great coverage and lovely skiing conditions. While the pisted terrain was well groomed, those looking to ski fresh snow would be advised to head below the treeline to avoid the wind affected snow sitting at high altitudes. Similarly, with the intensity and duration of this sunny periods, resorts that are predominantly south facing will start to see degrading snow by the end of next week.

With little new snow over the Dolomites in the past week, and further still in many locations, the mountains were starting to offer increasingly soft snow as the days progressed, chopped up by the busier crowds. Off piste options were diminishing as there become more heavily tracked. One way in which the Dolomite resorts tend to benefit around this time of year is drawing fewer numbers of half term visitors compared to higher profile resorts elsewhere in the Alps. This unfortunately is not the case for the Via Lattea, which tends to see a large British Contingent as it is, an issue that will only be exacerbated around half term. Good coverage of artificial snow has at least resulted in the area being able to offer a good range of slopes, although these will quickly becoming heavily chopped up and slushy. Watch out in particular for the return to Sauze d’Oulx.

Read moreread less

Cervinia Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Cervinia
open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now