Snow Report

Thu 05 Dec 2019, 06:09
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Sun 24 Nov
Next 3 days 6

Depths

Upper piste depth 220
Lower piste depth 100

Snow conditions

Snow quality Hard packed

Lifts

Lifts open 3 out of 7
Resort opening date Sat 30 Nov 2019
Resort closing date Sat 25 Apr 2020

Weather at a Glance

Resort Fri 6 Dec Sat 7 Dec Sun 8 Dec Mon 9 Dec Tue 10 Dec Wed 11 Dec Thu 12 Dec Fri 13 Dec Sat 14 Dec Sun 15 Dec
Macugnaga
0 -2
0 -5
6 0
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for Italy

03 December 2019

Following an incredibly snowy November, the Italian mountains are very well set for December. Deep snow lies on the slopes above the Aosta Valley and in the Dolomites, which allied with snowmaking has meant more terrain than normal is open across Italy.

Cervinia possibly has the best snow in the country at present, with its high-altitude slopes home reporting excellent conditions and 34 lifts were spinning on Tuesday to access some great terrain. Great conditions have also been reported further east at the likes of Cortina d’Ampezzo and to the south, the Milky Way has a great base already.

More snowfall is predicted for the country during the coming six days. Courmayeur and Pila will both see almost 1.5 metres of the snow during that time if the forecast is correct. The resorts which border France, such as Sauze d’Oulx will also see some significant snow falls with over a metre of snow falling in most of them.

Read moreread less

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now