Weather at a Glance

Resort Sat 24 Jul Sun 25 Jul Mon 26 Jul Tue 27 Jul Wed 28 Jul Thu 29 Jul Fri 30 Jul Sat 31 Jul Sun 1 Aug Mon 2 Aug
Finnmark
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for Scandinavia

10 March 2020

The snow is hard packed across Scandinavia. There was not as much snow as in other parts of Europe but there was just enough to leave the snow in good condition. Most Norweigan resorts will see moderate amounts of fresh snow on each of the next three days – Geilo will see the heaviest snowfall of all the resorts with 30cm expected to fall on Wednesday. Voss is offering the best conditions in Norway with a base depth of snow of 280cm on upper pistes.

Fresh snow fell in Finland on Monday. Just under 20cm of further snow will fall over the next few days. It is a similar picture in Sweden with the snow over the next few days. Conditions are generally good in both countries for this time of the year.

Read moreread less

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Ski Club Freshtracks Holiday

Ski Arctic Finnmark
Finnmark
From 15/04/2022 To 22/04/2022
Join our Mountain Safety expert, Bruce Goodlad, on a once in a lifetime ski touring trip to Norway.

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now