Snow Report

Thu 21 Feb 2019, 09:32
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Mon 11 Feb
Next 9 days 0

Depths

Upper piste depth 127
Lower piste depth 108

Snow conditions

Off piste snow Hard packed

Lifts

Lifts open 18 out of 19
Resort opening date Fri 30 Nov 2018
Resort closing date Sun 28 Apr 2019

Weather at a Glance

Resort Thu 21 Feb Fri 22 Feb Sat 23 Feb Sun 24 Feb Mon 25 Feb Tue 26 Feb Wed 27 Feb Thu 28 Feb Fri 1 Mar
Geilo
0 2
0 5
0 6
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for Scandinavia

30 April 2018

After mixed weather in Are, Sweden for the Alpine World Championships, there is rain expected this evening but will be clear for most of the day. Tomorrow will have bright sunshine with temperatures sticking below freezing throughout the day. Thursday expected a few centimetres of snowfall throughout the day. Like last week a real mix bag of weather!

Over in Norway, Hemsedal will have flat light due to the cloudy weather for most of the week. On Wednesday night there will be a few centimetres of snowfall but will stop by Thursday morning. Temperatures will stay just above freeing so expected mild weather.

Read moreread less

Geilo Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Geilo
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now