Snow Report

Fri 20 Apr 2018, 12:00
Pistes soften up fast in the strong sun
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Mon 26 Mar (5cm)
Last 7 days 0
Next 9 days 9

Depths

Upper piste depth 120
Lower piste depth 120

Snow conditions

Upper pistes Soft
Resort runs Spring snow
Off piste snow Spring snow

Lifts

Lifts open 16 out of 21

Weather at a Glance

Resort Mon 23 Apr Tue 24 Apr Wed 25 Apr Thu 26 Apr Fri 27 Apr Sat 28 Apr Sun 29 Apr Mon 30 Apr Tue 1 May
Geilo
6 2
0 1
0
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for Scandinavia

19 April 2018

An overcast day in Finland saw some good skiing at the likes of Levi (70cm) and Yllas (100cm). Spring was apparent across Norway, with soft piste conditions at our featured resorts. Salen (95cm) and Are (85cm) in Sweden have seen decreasing base depths, but there is still plenty of lift accessed skiing available. The latter may see up to 3cm of now snow on Saturday 21st April.

Read moreread less

Geilo Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Geilo
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now