Snow Report

Fri 26 Feb 2021, 09:38
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Thu 18 Feb
Next 3 days 5

Depths

Upper piste depth 70
Lower piste depth 60

Snow conditions

Snow quality Hard packed

Lifts

Lifts open 18 out of 18
Resort opening date Sat 05 Dec 2020
Resort closing date Sun 25 Apr 2021

Weather at a Glance

Resort Fri 26 Feb Sat 27 Feb Sun 28 Feb Mon 1 Mar Tue 2 Mar Wed 3 Mar Thu 4 Mar Fri 5 Mar Sat 6 Mar Sun 7 Mar
Geilo
4 -2
1 -1
0 -1
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for Scandinavia

10 March 2020

The snow is hard packed across Scandinavia. There was not as much snow as in other parts of Europe but there was just enough to leave the snow in good condition. Most Norweigan resorts will see moderate amounts of fresh snow on each of the next three days – Geilo will see the heaviest snowfall of all the resorts with 30cm expected to fall on Wednesday. Voss is offering the best conditions in Norway with a base depth of snow of 280cm on upper pistes.

Fresh snow fell in Finland on Monday. Just under 20cm of further snow will fall over the next few days. It is a similar picture in Sweden with the snow over the next few days. Conditions are generally good in both countries for this time of the year.

Read moreread less

Geilo Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Geilo
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now