Snow Report

Fri 20 Apr 2018, 12:00
The slopes could be better
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Wed 04 Apr (25cm)
Last 7 days 0
Next 9 days 10

Depths

Upper piste depth 30
Lower piste depth 5

Snow conditions

Upper pistes Artificial
Resort runs Artificial
Off piste snow Limited

Lifts

Lifts open 2 out of 11

Weather at a Glance

Resort Mon 23 Apr Tue 24 Apr Wed 25 Apr Thu 26 Apr Fri 27 Apr Sat 28 Apr Sun 29 Apr Mon 30 Apr Tue 1 May
Cairngorm Mountain
0 4
0 3
0 2
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for Scotland

19 April 2018

It has been a great season for Scottish ski resorts, but it seems likely that this may be the last few days of snow sports. Cairngorm (5/30cm) was closed for the day due to flooding, and it remains to be seen whether it will reopen. Nearby, The Lecht and Glenshee are closed for the season. Nevis Range (70/150cm) is offering snowsports from Thursday to Sunday, whilst Glencoe (115/235cm) is still open seven days a week with spring conditions across the mountain.

Read moreread less

Cairngorm Mountain Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Cairngorm Mountain 
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Cairngorm conditions

Ski Club snow reports for Scotland are manually updated every working day by 1.30pm from late November to April. However, conditions can change rapidly at the five Scottish ski centres so here's a link to the resort's own conditions page on their site so you can check conditions and lift operations directly before you travel.
Live conditions

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now