Snow Report

Wed 23 Jun 2021, 09:39
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Sun 13 Jun
Next 3 days 0

Depths

Upper piste depth 0
Lower piste depth 0

Snow conditions

Snow quality No information

Lifts

Lifts open 0 out of 40
Resort opening date Sat 27 Nov 2021
Resort closing date Mon 18 Apr 2022

Weather at a Glance

Resort Wed 23 Jun Thu 24 Jun Fri 25 Jun Sat 26 Jun Sun 27 Jun Mon 28 Jun Tue 29 Jun Wed 30 Jun Thu 1 Jul Fri 2 Jul
Salen
0 13
0 16
0 13
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for Scandinavia

10 March 2020

The snow is hard packed across Scandinavia. There was not as much snow as in other parts of Europe but there was just enough to leave the snow in good condition. Most Norweigan resorts will see moderate amounts of fresh snow on each of the next three days – Geilo will see the heaviest snowfall of all the resorts with 30cm expected to fall on Wednesday. Voss is offering the best conditions in Norway with a base depth of snow of 280cm on upper pistes.

Fresh snow fell in Finland on Monday. Just under 20cm of further snow will fall over the next few days. It is a similar picture in Sweden with the snow over the next few days. Conditions are generally good in both countries for this time of the year.

Read moreread less

Salen webcam

Click through to see webcams in Salen
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now