Snow Report

Sat 15 Dec 2018, 12:00
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Tue 11 Dec
Next 9 days 39

Depths

Upper piste depth 145
Lower piste depth 47

Lifts

Lifts open 13 out of 55

Weather at a Glance

Resort Sun 16 Dec Mon 17 Dec Tue 18 Dec Wed 19 Dec Thu 20 Dec Fri 21 Dec Sat 22 Dec Sun 23 Dec Mon 24 Dec
Davos
4 -4
0 -7
0 -3
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for Switzerland

11 December 2018

Switzerland saw some of the largest recorded snowfall amounts that fell across the Alps in the last few days. The snow began falling at the beginning of the weekend and has resulted in some impressive accumulations, substantially adding to the base depth and resulting in some fantastic skiing.

Some of the most noteworthy amounts include 70cm of fresh snow in Arosa Lenzerheide (90/120cm), 45cm reported over the last 24 hours in Davos / Klosters (25/120cm), although only a handful of lifts were open on Monday. The Jungfrau region opened this past weekend to upwards of 40cm of fresh snow, with a good range of terrain open across the three ski areas and a good level of coverage at altitude. There was also fantastic skiing across Verbier (30/90cm), with substantial fresh snowfall over the past few days and little sign of the current snowfall easing up at all.

Read moreread less

Davos Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Davos
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now