Snow Report

Thu 23 Jan 2020, 06:09
Really hot and sunny start to the day. Lunch and coffee in the sun. Unfortunately it clouded over around 3 pm and the temperature dropped which can only help the snow.
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Sun 19 Jan
Next 3 days 0

Depths

Upper piste depth 55
Lower piste depth 15

Snow conditions

Snow quality Hard packed

Lifts

Lifts open 21 out of 23
Resort opening date Sat 30 Nov 2019
Resort closing date Sun 19 Apr 2020

Weather at a Glance

Resort Fri 24 Jan Sat 25 Jan Sun 26 Jan Mon 27 Jan Tue 28 Jan Wed 29 Jan Thu 30 Jan Fri 31 Jan Sat 1 Feb Sun 2 Feb
Grindelwald
0 -1
0 -3
0 -4
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Resort leaders snow report

Rodney Whenray, 23 Jan 2020, 12:00

Skiing Today

Good day skiing on quiet slopes in First area. After doing oberjoch a few times we had a coffee at ADI's. More skiing then followed by a go on the flyer and glider. Lunch at Shreckfeld then more skiing. What more could you want?.

Weather Summary

Really hot and sunny start to the day. Lunch and coffee in the sun. Unfortunately it clouded over around 3 pm and the temperature dropped which can only help the snow.
read moreread less

Snow overview for Switzerland

22 January 2020

The picture in Switzerland is very similar to in France and Austria – most resorts are operating most of their lifts, off piste skiing is limited but on piste skiing conditions are good, there was heavy snowfall over the weekend but little snow is forecast for the next three days. Good conditions are on offer this week, particularly in resorts such as Saas Fee and Verbier, where powder is on offer in some areas.

Read moreread less

Grindelwald Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Grindelwald
open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now