Snow Report

Sun 09 Dec 2018, 12:00
The best conditions can be found on the upper slopes
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Tue 27 Nov (10cm)
Last 7 days 0
Next 9 days 120

Depths

Upper piste depth 170
Lower piste depth 0

Snow conditions

Upper pistes Excellent
Resort runs Good
Off piste snow Varied

Lifts

Lifts open 4 out of 21

Weather at a Glance

Resort Mon 10 Dec Tue 11 Dec Wed 12 Dec Thu 13 Dec Fri 14 Dec Sat 15 Dec Sun 16 Dec Mon 17 Dec Tue 18 Dec
Saas Fee
18 -11
0 -10
5 -8
Ski Club members & registered users only
Ski Club members only
See more

Snow overview for Switzerland

06 December 2018

Our operational Swiss resorts continued to offer some of the better conditions in Europe, having benefitted both from the snow in November as well as the storm that began to impact the Alps on Thursday 6th December. 5cm of fresh snow fell above Engelberg (0/129cm), while Verbier (5/70cm) reported a dusting of 3cm over the upper slopes. Snow was falling throughout Zermatt (0/200cm), building on an already substantial base.

The storm arriving over the Alps this weekend is expected to deliver the heaviest snow over much of Switzerland, having begun on by Thursday 6th December, falling initially only at high elevations, before dropping temperatures allow the snow line to move down into the valleys. If the current forecasts are accurate, expect a substantial improvement in conditions across much of the country, including Davos / Klosters, the Jungfrau region as well as the typical snow magnets like Engelberg and Zermatt. This will be welcome news for the number of resorts whose opening weekends fall on the 8th December.

Read moreread less

Saas Fee Webcam

Click through to see webcams in Saas Fee
open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now