Snow Report

Sat 18 Sep 2021, 03:41
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Sat 14 Aug
Next 3 days 18

Depths

Upper piste depth 0
Lower piste depth 0

Snow conditions

Snow quality No information

Lifts

Lifts open 0 out of 23
Resort opening date Sat 27 Nov 2021
Resort closing date Sun 03 Apr 2022

Weather at a Glance

Resort Sat 18 Sep Sun 19 Sep Mon 20 Sep Tue 21 Sep Wed 22 Sep Thu 23 Sep Fri 24 Sep Sat 25 Sep Sun 26 Sep Mon 27 Sep
St Moritz
0 5
17 1
1 -1
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for Switzerland

10 March 2020

The first flurry of snow return to the highest parts of the Alps over the previous couple of weeks, aided by the freezing level dropping below 3,000m. This will provide a useful dusting for the high glaciers still hosting skiing and preserve their snow stocks for a few more weeks.

With the freezing level returning to above 4,000m this week, a return to summer normality can be expected. The Jet Stream is currently position directly over the Alps, crossing East Anglia and the low countries before executing a sharp U-turn and heading into the Baltic over Poland – this is working to bring a high-pressure area over the Alps, bringing generally fine weather for the end of this week (20th August).

Read moreread less

St Moritz Webcam

Click through to see webcams in St Moritz 
Open webcam

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now