Snow Report

Mon 18 Nov 2019, 03:28
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Sun 17 Nov
Next 3 days 10

Depths

Upper piste depth 0
Lower piste depth 0

Snow conditions

Snow quality No information

Lifts

Lifts open 0 out of 24
Resort opening date Sat 30 Nov 2019
Resort closing date Mon 13 Apr 2020

Weather at a Glance

Resort Wed 20 Nov Thu 21 Nov Fri 22 Nov Sat 23 Nov Sun 24 Nov Mon 25 Nov Tue 26 Nov Wed 27 Nov Thu 28 Nov Fri 29 Nov
St Moritz
0 -5
0 -7
10 -7
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for Switzerland

15 November 2019

The main glacier ski areas of Saas-Fee and Zermatt have seen some huge amounts of snowfall in the past few days, so much so that Saas-Fee was cut off for 24 hours. Over 50cm fell overnight into Friday, forcing lifts to close but promising epic conditions once the winds die down and the clouds shift away.

Elsewhere, the fresh snow has meant that Wengen is set to open up at the weekend for the first time this season to join the likes of Andermatt, Engelberg, Verbier and Les Diablerets in offering weekend turns on freshly groomed powder.

After a mostly sunny Saturday, further heavy snowfall is forecast for the south and east of the country over the weekend, particularly at Saas-Fee and Zermatt, but also at resorts such as St Moritz in the Engadine.

Read moreread less

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now